Deleting a community | Epoch Help Center
Deleting a community
Florence Ip
Jan 22, 2026 4:24 PM
Frequently asked questions
What happens to community members when I delete a community?
Members will be removed from the community when a community is deleted.
Are any notifications sent when a community is deleted?
No notifications will be sent out to active members, invited members or leaders when a community is deleted.
What happens to the community Slack channel when a community is deleted?
Deleting a community won't archive any connected Slack channels. Members of the Slack channel will remain in the Slack channel even when a community is deleted.
How do I delete a community?
To delete a community:
- Go to Manage community from the Communities Dashboard
- Go to the Settings tab
- Scroll to the Delete community section
- Click the Delete community button
Want access to a beta feature?
Get in touch with our customer experience team. We'll reach out with next steps.