## Deleting a community

Florence Ip

Jan 22, 2026 4:24 PM

##### Frequently asked questions

###### What happens to community members when I delete a community?

Members will be removed from the community when a community is deleted.

###### Are any notifications sent when a community is deleted?

No notifications will be sent out to active members, invited members or leaders when a community is deleted.

###### What happens to the community Slack channel when a community is deleted?

Deleting a community won't archive any connected Slack channels. Members of the Slack channel will remain in the Slack channel even when a community is deleted.

###### How do I delete a community?

To delete a community:

1. Go to **Manage** community from the Communities Dashboard
2. Go to the **Settings** tab
3. Scroll to the **Delete community** section
4. Click the **Delete community** button

##### Want access to a beta feature?

Get in touch with our customer experience team. We'll reach out with next steps.

[Contact us](https://help.epochapp.com/submit-a-request)
